A Couch Like Oprah’s…

20140228-125854.jpg

Two weeks ago I started my “My Fake Web Series” and I have come to understand a lot more about myself and what I would like to do with my life, professionally. But first I want to take you through a mini journey of my discoveries, I hope you don’t mind that I haven’t been giving relationship advice and ranting about trivial issues like you expect, we’ll get back to that shortly.

As I write this, I’m on a coffee break from Creative Writing class, I got a latte and I’m the only one in class while everyone has their lunch, I feel very empowered today because I realised something, when my lecturer asked us to tell him about our background so he could get a feel of what we wanted out of the Creative Writing workshop, I found it very easy to talk about writing and and the everything in between unlike when I’m talking about T.V production and stuff.

I have this dream that I’m going to have my own couch one day, like Oprah, but mine would be a purple couch(duh!) I want to talk with people about their problems and maybe offer solutions or set them with people who can help them, I think I have awesome people skills and I truly want to help people, I don’t have a messiah complex or anything like that, I just feel really happy when I help someone.

Most of the things I write, help people, I know that because they always send emails to tell me that and I know that I can probably do more with a personal approach, that’s why I want my own couch. It’s the main reason I’m doing the practice video tests, so I can be better on camera and all that pizzazz. But I also like to write, because that is the only way I can properly express myself.(iThink)

Now that we have cleared up the fact that I really really really enjoy writing, I want to talk about my weak spots that I noticed while I was working on my web series.
*i don’t have that “TV confidence” yet, probably because I don’t have a theme or topic and I just ramble on(have to rectify that)
*my editing skills are not as perfect as I would like it to be(but perfection takes time)
*still have to work on my timing and pronunciation(iThink)

With all that put down, I feel like I have cleared the path a little bit for myself, I already know what I like to talk about, so I have decided that I would write my regular blog posts and make my videos,then marry them so I can give you and myself a double package. It sounds exciting and I feel like I’m putting a lot more work on my already heavy plate but, I think I can do it.

It’s the last day of February and I’m looking forward to the month of March and I hope you have an amazing month ahead. Don’t forget to challenge yourself this month, do something really amazing and risky, if you don’t push yourself, you might not get to that point to dream of.

LET’S GO CRAZY!!!!!

20140228-125902.jpg

