This Is How Guys Make Me Feel…

This probably has to be the most random thing I have ever come up with since, Reasons To Sleep With Richard Mofe-Damijo. Bear with me though. Haven’t you ever thought about it? I was listening to Demi Lovato’s Heart Attack, and this part of the song got me thinking.

“But you make me wanna act like a girl 

Paint my nails and wear high heels 

Yes, you make me so nervous 

That I just can’t hold your hand”

I do feel (I think) very different around different boys men in my life. So, I decided to go through the motions, I carried a jotter and noted down my feelings after meeting with several friends and acquaintances. These are the results:

Some guys make me feel like a little child. You know the kind of guy I’m referring to. The ones that have machismo overflowing from their faces and penises. The ones who don’t think about the things I think about or feel the things I like to feel. These boys make me feel separate. These boys might kick my ass. (They wouldn’t dare though. I’m the Lipglossmaffia!)

Some make me feel empowered and confident. Seeing their fickle behaviour and general lack of conviction makes me feel good by comparison. I’m not sure if that’s the healthiest reaction to have when you’re around a bland no-add type of boy but it is what it is.

Some guys make me feel inexperienced. I hear about their spontaneous sexual adventures and I’m thinking, “Is everyone having more sex than me?” I also feel weird for not treating sex so casually when some boys talk about it with utter indifference. How do you get that point? Do I even want to know how?

Some make me act like a psycho five-year-old who doesn’t know how to make a complete sentence. These are the boys who intimidate me in a good way. It’s all because I want to see them naked and I’m not sure if they feel the same. “Do you want to see me naked? Circle yes or no.”

Some guys make me feel really smart. It’s like when I’m around them I feel like I can accomplish the world peace. These are the kind of  guys men who ACTUALLY listen to you. They are confident in their masculinity so they don’t see the point in putting you down. They are natural fixers, but they also wait for you to ask for help so it’s doesn’t look like they are pushing you over. I can write about these men all day because they are the main guys I hang out with. (Yeah, I’m cool like that). These guys make ME want to wear pencil skirts and high heels with red lipstick. They make you want to accessorize all your best features including your brain!

And some just confuse the hell out of me. You know that silly book “Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus?” The same could be said for some guys. It’s like we were born with the same parts and different everything else. Everyone tries to “understand” men. It’s the big struggle. OMG, men are like sooooo confusing. Katherine Heigl’s career wouldn’t exist if it weren’t for this.

So, now that i have opened your mind some more, have you thought about how some guys make you feel? Are you a different person around some? Please share your feelings with me…x

