#AmynsWeeklyPostBlogChallenge: What Are Your Top Five Pet Peeves?

image

Oh my goodness! Just five? Sigh…

Before I go on, I just want to send a big shout out to Amanda from Cyprus. Thank you so much for always sharing my posts with your friends, your feedback emails give me life! A true embodiment of the Lipglossmaffia spirit! You are an amazing woman and the world would be delighted to have you. Good luck with the podcast and don’t forget to send me a link!

Okay! Back to the question of the day. My top five pet peeves could fill an entire novel but I’m not going to bore you with details of my misery. I’m going to be considerate today (Yeah, I have my moments), this is very tough for me because I’m not a fan of humans, or animals. I like plants though, but I hate the cactus. There is something very dishonest about that plant.

  1. I hate it when people do not make the effort to type in full:

Yeah, yeah, I know it’s 2015 and text speak is all the rave. I just don’t like the idea of it. People don’t get to see each other anymore(like they used to), IM is the easiest form of communication. I feel that, the least we can do for each other is to write in full and spell properly, so that the other person isn’t struggling to understand what the message is all about. I mean, what the fuck is “GM”? And how on earth can you send this to a person on their birthday, “HBD”?!!!? We are getting too lazy and it is soooooooooo annoying. Just put in the effort. It really goes a long way.

2.  Over familiarity is really irritating:

There is nothing worse than a person who isn’t close to you, addressing you, using terms of endearment. “Hi Sugar”, “Sorry Love”, and the worst, “My Dear”. There are so many, but if I keep going, I would need three shots of vodka to keep The Maffia in check. If you don’t know me, please just call me by my own name. It’s a very awesome name!

3.  Humans who forget their manners in toilet:

Don’t you just hate it when people don’t say, “please”, “I’m sorry” and “thank you”? It really irritates me and I just wonder what bush they popped out from. It’s probably why we have such bad customer service in Nigeria. With the evolution of mankind, it seems we are loosing our humanity and these are the little things that separate us from the chimps. Even the chimps are nice( I saw a documentary about a chimpanzee couple on NatGeo, it was the most beautiful thing). So, please grow some manners. Thank you.

3.  Religious Fanatics:

Oh la la! This one needs a post on its own. I just have an advice to give. If you ever meet me in person, do not bring up religion. At all. Don’t even ask me what I practice,if not, my brain will automatically sort you into the boring people compartment of my brain. Just keep that stuff to yourself. I just don’t like it.

4.  People who always take thing personal:

If you are in this category, you need to calm the fuck down. Life is not that serious. Just relax, the world isn’t out to get you.

It was so hard to put just five, but the Weekly Challenge prompt is the boss. Hopefully, I get a nicer question next week. So, what are your pet peeves?

Before I let you go, I want to send a congratulatory note to my awesome friends who have been called to the Nigerian Bar Association.  @Tolulola & @CzarArchie (find them on Twitter) You guys, would make amazing lawyers and the world would be a better place-ish. Lots of love and exciting opportunities await you. xx

Catch y’all later😘😘😘😘

