Musings Of The Maffia: Keeping Spare Tyres…

Hey guys! It has been ages. I really missed you and writing. I know if it was wise to completely stop writing, I’m having the worst case of mental blue balls. So, yeah, I’m back. Ish

***********************************

I thank God all the time that my mum isn’t one of those mums who trouble their kids to settle down because it’s “almost time”. And she is very liberal, so it’s fun to talk to her about relationships without feeling like someone is judging you.

One time, I was telling her about a friend of mine who married her first and only boyfriend. My mum found it troubling, she felt that the girl was lucky but she wouldn’t advise her own child to have just one choice before settling down. That convo stayed in my head for a long time because I was trying to figure out how to apply that logic to my love life.

iStock_000090484139_Small-400x400

In other aspects of my life it’s easy, I mean, I have over four mechanics, a million hairdressers, a billion tailors, etc, you get my drift. In that area, I agree that variety is the spice of life(or people would fuck you up), but I can’t work that out in my personal relationships. Granted, I have two best friends but I struggle to date more than one person at a time. Scratch that, i find it really hard to give the same level of attention to two guys.

It’s easier for me to have a food buddie, drinking partner, club partner, book buddie, flirting partner, sex buddie, therapist, all in different guys, I can handle that because they cater to my different needs. So here is the conundrum, dealing with two guys who try their best to fulfill all those needs. I can’t. I have tried. Believe me. I get the whole, “you can’t put all your eggs in one basket” thing, but I just just can’t do it. Am I even making sense?

dating-two-men

I think with a name like Amyn, which means Loyal and Trustworthy, there is only so much I can achieve in that department. I’m loyal to the bone. Unfortunately for me, i expect it too. And loyalty is hard to find, brothers and sisters. It is hard. The exception is my friends, I have fiercely loyal friends, I guess you attract what are, maybe.

It’s the people who want to put their penis in my vagina that don’t seem to understand this concept of loyalty. The sad thing is, I don’t even ask for much. And I’m the most liberal person I know(lol). I would let so many things fly as long as I’m aware of it. When I’m in a relationship, I hate being the last person to know the gist. I was dating this guy one time and I wasn’t aware that we had broken up, we chatted and talked on the phone but he kept telling people we were over, but still friends. Until, I was on the phone with a mutual buddy and she was telling me how sorry she was about my break up with John Doe. Sigh.

elite-daily-victor-torres-guys-800x400

Oh well.

What about you guys? Have you mastered the art of managing hearts and keeping them in line?

 

