#OnTheHustle: The PMS Care Package…

We. Are. Back!

wp-1474270425702.gif

#OnTheShuffle is back! I am so excited, you guys. And I found the perfect creative business to get back into the vibe of things. You will love it! To everyone who kept reminding encouraging me to bring back this feature, thank you so much for the love. I felt it. lol.

Unless you’re in the middle of a pregnancy scare, you probably don’t look forward to getting your period. But this company is trying to change that. Recently, several subscription services have started delivering gifts and flowers to loved ones, at home and at work, just to put a smile on their faces. Well, @PMSCareNg is delivering period-themed goodies to your doorstep to help make that time of the month a little more exciting.

red

The contents of each box vary from month to month and individual style, but the overall concept remains the same: to help you avoid last-minute tampon/pad runs and maybe even give you a few goodies (often edible) that help turn your period into something you kinda-sorta look forward to each month.05159b8ada6aa5237413f7d8242a35ce2af39a

For those who are uncomfortable buying tampons/sanitary pads, shouldn’t they be allowed an outlet to easily access something they need, rather than being told to suck it up and deal with it? Women should be more comfortable with their periods, and men should be more aware of what they are and what they entail, and I don’t think  that periods should be a strictly “secretive girly ritual.” I love the idea of a period store, seriously, but until there is one in every district available for me to pop into at any moment, like some magical period Shoprite, the monthly subscription will just have to do. And it’s so easy to start! The packages range from #3000-#8000

red-2

For the first time in my blogging career, I got a package to review the product before writing the post, which is why I am in love with this business. I saw them on twitter and I had to reach out. It is such a great idea, because everyone in my life knows how depressed I can be when my period starts, some months, I can’t even move–I’ll just be waiting for the Grim Reaper to take me away. If anyone in my life sent me a care package at the particular period, it would the equivalent of a blood covenant(pun intended), I would love them for life! Here was my package: It had tampons, pads, shortbread(my fave), tea, aspirin, wipes and chocolate.(only thing missing was a tiny bottle of vodka) The packages can be customized, of course. You can tailor it to specific needs, you can decide to make it vodka, wine and tampons(if you’re sending it to me)lol.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Need a care package for your period? Do it, and don’t feel guilty. And men, what better way to show that special someone that you care about them even though they feel like they are literally about to die. The world sometimes feels like people don’t care about each other but when we do the little things, we remind each other that love is still with us. Send a @PMSCareNg package to a female in your life today!

red-3

Visit their website to order, click here. You can also follow them on twitter @pmscareng The customer service is amazing, you know I love me some excellent service. I mean their goal is to make your time of the month just a little easier by meeting your cravings, providing relief from your symptoms and pampering you with products that are sure to bring you comfort.  Future goals for @pmscareng is to be able to provide free sanitary items to girls/ladies who can’t afford these items.

How cool is that?

 

 

