Lipglossmaffia October Blog Challenge: Day 2

Hi !

Let’s just get to it, shall we? 20 facts about me…

1. My name is Amyn. And it’s pronounced A-Myn, emphasis on the Myn, not ‘Amin’ like the prayer or ‘Ameem’, that’s just rude😒
2. I’m 5ft. 7(okay I’m 5ft 6.3in) whatever.
3. Boiled yam is my weakness. I love it with anything, eggs, sauces, or just dry pepper flakes. I just really love boiled yam😊
4. My all time favourite movie is Mr & Mrs Smith(bite me, it’s a fucking romantic film!)🙌
5. I can be a little superstitious (just a bit)👳👳👳
6. That mushy feeling people have when they see babies or puppies is the feeling I get when I see old people. I love old people! They are like human history books, all you have to do is ask anything and they are so much fun to be around. 😻👴👵😻
7. I have a lipgloss addiction. I don’t know how many lipgloss tubes I own, it’s ridiculous. I’m almost ashamed of myself.😇
8. I have written a lot of fiction but I really want to write a serial-killing type fiction novel set in Nigeria, the serial killer would be a suya seller.(yeah, think about that for a minute!)🔪🔪🔪
9. People tell me my lips are my best feature, but I think it’s my thighs, other times, I think it’s my breasts.🙅💁🙅
10. I’m anger-proof. I get irritated or sad for like 30mins tops, but I never get mad. Seriously! Many have tried.😋😋😋
11. My least favourite is ironing. I dislike it so much, when I shop for clothes, I pick out fabrics that don’t need to be ironed much.
12. I’m saying this with a straight face- I am not an alcoholic. 🍷
13.  I have a soft spot of Jazz. Soft jazz. It helps me focus when I write.


14. I worry. A lot. About my friends and my family. But they don’t know. If you are connected to me, I always worry about you and I pray. (Yes, I do know how to pray).🙈🙈🙈
15. I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. But I want to have a variety of experiences.👅
16. My favourite colours are black and purple but I’m sure you already know that. Duh!
17. I really love to read. I even collect books. (I’m the easiest person to buy gifts for, just get a book)
18.  I am unrepentantly addicted to Pinterest.
19. I really really dislike being on the phone. If something could be passed over text, I would probably respond faster. But calls…Not the best way to reach me except it’s an emergency.
20. A blank page is something that scares me and excites all at the same time. I think it’s the excitement of the possibilities and new ideas, then I get hit with the what if I fuck up and produce pages of trash. Sigh…
So. There you have it. 20 facts about me…
xoxo

