The Shuffle: Songs That Make Me Think Of You…

Heyoo!

Remember I changed the direction of #TheShuffle when some readers advised that turning it into a playlist of at least ten songs would make it easier to connect with. Well, This is the third version of the new and improved #TheShuffle. On today’s episode of the shuffle, I will be visiting songs that remind me of you.(<<— you have to read that like a TV presenter)

I chose only female artistes because this playlist is from a female perspective. I will do another one from a man’s side(eventually), but that would involve a lot of research, obviously. You might wonder, was I thinking of any particular person when I created this list? Well, the No 1 song is from a present situation status, wait, N0 1, 6, 7, 8, & 9. Lol. The rest are some songs that loved from past relationships. Going through the list, I think all the songs remind me of this particular person though. lol. I hope you enjoy(I added the lyrics of that really moved me in each song)…

 

Hailee Steinfeld, Grey – Starving ft. Zedd

 “The more that I know you, the more I want to
Something inside me’s changed”

Ariana Grande – Dangerous Woman

“Somethin’ ’bout you makes me feel like a dangerous woman
Makes me wanna do things that I shouldn’t”

3. Rita Ora – Body On Me feat Chris Brown

“You’re taking me there, you’re taking me there
Our lips are barely touching
We could be on to something”

4. Ellie Goulding – How Long Will I Love You

“How long will I be with you?
As long as the sea is bound to
Wash up on the sand”

 

5. Christina Aguilera – Bound To You

“I found a man I can trust
And boy, I believe in us
I am terrified to love for the first time”

6. Beyonce – Flaws And All

“I don’t know why you love me
And that’s why I love you
You catch me when I fall
Accept me flaws and all”

 

7. Rihanna – What’s My Name?

“You’re so amazing, you took the time to figure me out
That’s why you take me, way past the point of turning me on
You about to break me, I swear you got me losing my mind”

8. Selena Gomez – Can’t Keep My Hands To Myself

“Can’t keep my hands to myself
No matter how hard I’m trying to
I want you all to myself”

9. Tove Lo – Talking Body

“Now if we’re talking body
You got a perfect one
So put it on me
Swear it won’t take you long”

10. Titiyo – Come Along

“Come along now
Come along with me
And I’ll ease your pain
Come along
Come along with me
And let’s seize this day”

 

I hope you found this post interesting. Let’s connect on social media.
Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

Have You Checked Out:

 

xoxo

1472431910280111161116

