How To Wrap A Gift Like A Pro…

Hi guys!

Don’t you just love the smell of Christmas? Yes, I am in Nigeria. Yes, I am broke as hell. Yes, I can still smell Christmas. And no, I’m not high(I wish I was though). The Christmas feeling comes from within, you have to think happy thoughts and let that feeling overwhelm you or you can try my recipe(I call it the Christmas Cheer, i’ll be dropping this post soon). Whichever way, you have to find your Christmas spirit. These days, I’m immersing myself in putting smiles on faces. Everyday, I have to make at least one person smile. To know that I put a smile on another person’s face is so rewarding and that’s what I’ll be doing on this post. Well, not on this post but that’s what the post is going to achieve.

I bought a pair of shoes three or four years ago. They were so pretty but I couldn’t walk in them. I know, I know don’t judge, I’m sure you also have something in your closet like that. This year I have decided to give my shoes to someone who will actually use them.

img_20161213_103133

Ebun is my colleague at work and she attends a lot of parties and these shoes would be great on her. Since it’s Christmas, I thought it would make an awesome present. Now, I don’t like to hand gifts to people “just like that”, there is something extremely special about a well wrapped gift. Don’t you think? Personally, I love wrapping gifts the way I love opening them. Tearing layers after layers to get to that precious thing. I love the thrill of opening them so much. So, today, I will show you how I wrapped Ebun’s gift.

Items Used:
*The shoes(obviously)
*Old box
*Newspaper
*Tape and tape dispenser
*Marker
*Ribbon
*Brown paper
*A novel(for when you get tired)
*The Grace of God(you would need loads of this)

img_20161213_102915

1- First of all, you put your Christmas playlist on the loudest volume. Now, wrap up the shoes in newspaper, just to protect it and mostly, so she has more things to unwrap.

2- Then, you start to build the box. I wish I could be more descriptive but you kinda have to use your imagination and instincts here.

img_20161213_103725

3- Put the shoes in the box, stuff the extra space with more newspaper so when she shakes it, she can’t even begin to imagine what’s in it. (Evil, I know)

4- Cover up the box and tape the whole thing as if you were a DHL intern. The key is to get her frustrated when she is on unwrapping so tape it well.Be generous with that tape.

img_20161213_103846

5- Now, the fun part. The newspaper. Wrap it up in layers and layers of newspapers. I used 8 pages!

6- Instead of the usual cheerful wrapping paper, I wanted to try something I saw on Pinterest. So, I got the brown paper which is way cheaper and some ribbons.

7- And, viola!
Pretty cool, huhn? I know it’s not perfect, i will get better with more paractice.

img_20161213_104841

So, I wrapped more for a couple of folks.

img_20161213_105022

That’s what the bottom of my family Christmas tree looks like!

img_20161213_105455

Don’t wait till Christmas to wrap a present for someone. You can do it anytime!

I hope you found this post interesting and useful. Let’s connect on social media.
Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

Have You Checked Out:

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIAGUIDE TO SURVIVING YOUR 20S…

*#ONTHEHUSTLE: THE PMS CARE PACKAGE…

*#ONTHEHUSTLE: RE-DESIGNING COMFORT AND STYLE(IN THE MOST FABULOUS WAY EVER)…

*#ONTHEHUSTLE: THE ART OF CUSTOM-MADE MEN’S FOOTWEAR…

*I THINK I HAVE DISCOVERED THE SECRET TO HAPPINESS…

xoxo

1472431910280111161116-1

