The Holiday Limbo: Missing You Already…

Hi guys!

 
Hope you are all enjoying the holidays. Not everybody got a long one, I’m aware of that but my office is shut till January 9th. Super awesome, right? To those who got back to work after the public holiday, you have my sympathies. I’m at that point between the two holidays where i don’t know what i should be doing it what day it is. Eating and drinking seem like the only reasonable things to be doing.

 
I don’t want it to seem like I have abandoned you, I haven’t been blogging as much, I know. These two weeks, Christmas and New Year’s is always family time for me. And we have two family friends staying over for the holidays which means I cook everyday. And at all meal times. I wonder how housewives do it. If your mum is a housewife, you need to make a statue for her or get her something big. If your wife is one? Damn, you have to do something huge for her just to say thank you!

 
Anyhoo, I love the company though. Christmas day was so much fun but also exhausting. On the 27th, I went for the #EatDrinkFestival2016 and met with some old friends, that was a lot of fun. I have missed those girls so much. Really have to work on socializing in the new year.

I have time to drop this piece today because I am down with the crampies, I think I have to do a guide on how to battle period pains next year. Damn. Right now, nothing is working and I just want to die.
Thank you guys for checking up on me and for always supporting the blog, I will be back on the last day of the year with my 2016 review. So excited!
*off to drink more wine*

What have you been up to though?

xoxo

