My 2016: Spiked Tea, Reunions & A Whole Lot Of Crazy…

Fuck!

http-%2f%2fmashable-com%2fwp-content%2fuploads%2f2013%2f07%2flove-and-other-drugs

The post I originally intended to publish got deleted! I want to die!

glee1

 

Can 2016 just end already? OMG! 

 

giphy

 

Okay. I have got the crying out of my system. Kinda. (I had been writing it over the period of two weeks, It was a really good piece)

 

******************

2016!

It has been a really crazy year, I have had so many ups and downs. I have cried but I laughed a lot. Good things have happened, weird things have happened, extremely depressing things have happened too. But I am so grateful for the year that I have had. I was reading the former year reviews and I have grown. In every possible way. Wow.

 

img_20161216_124434.jpg

Totally Random. Lol I know. But i promised I was going to upload a picture with lipstick on before the year ran out. So, Voila!

 

CAREER 

RELATED || 2012: THE BEST PART OF MY YEAR

This time last year, I was hoping and praying to get a job in an office environment. I didn’t think I was built for the freelance life. Well, I did get a job in 2016 but I’m seriously reconsidering the freelance thing again. Maybe I was too hasty, don’t get me wrong, I love going to the office but the last six months have been a blur. You know that feeling you get when you’re in a place but you aren’t moving or growing or dying? Yeah, i’m there and it suck major balls. And I just want more for myself. I want to do more. I want to create more, with a team. I want to be more. I am looking for new opportunities now though. Fingers crossed, I find new ones in 2017.

 

 

LOVE LIFE

RELATED || MY 2013: TONGUE, VODKA AND BIG OS…

I have butterflies now. Like a lot. No, i have a whole zoo in my tummy. I’m really really really really happy. This year, I learned something valuable about love. And I think everyone needs to keep this in their hearts at all times for any kind of relationship. It will help.

lipglossmaffia-1

 

 

RELATIONSHIPS

RELATED || MY 2014: CREATIVE INSANITY, LOVE, TEQUILA FLAVOURED BEER & MULTIPLE O’S…

A lot of relationships were formed this year, many died(thank God) and so many are still waxing strong. I got to see my Grandmother after 8 years. It was the best two months of my life, we drank wine and she told stories about herself and my mum and Congo. It was just a treat to have her around. My BFF Habiba got married and had a baby! My cousin also had a baby girl. My baby sister graduated form the university and is pursuing her tailoring dream, so exciting. My BFF Sarah, had the most illuminating year and I am so proud of her growth as a woman, if i was a guy, I would have married her.

 

img_20161214_105522.jpg

Mommy and Me

img_20161214_102334.jpg

img_20161214_101549.jpg

Beautiful BBF Habiba and her son

img_20161214_101932.jpg

A lovely top my baby sister made for me

img_20161214_101746.jpg

My gorgeous BFF Sarah

img_20161214_101434.jpg

That’s me and Salma(my cousin’s baby)

 

Remember the BBM channel from last year? It got deleted, BBM thinks I’m too vulgar for its taste(as if) But I opened a new one, which is private so if you would like to join, you have to send me an email with your pin at lipglossmaffia@gmail.com . I get to interact with some of the most amazing minds through the channel, I plan to meet most of them in 2017. I really need to work on socializing more this new year.

 

 

BLOG

RELATED || MY 2015: ESSENTIAL OILS, MINT FLAVOURED LUBE & CREATIVE INSANITY…

If you have been a reader of this blog since the beginning, you can see how we have all grown. I have so many plans for the blog in 2017. This year,  I didn’t blog much because I was trying to settle at work a bit. But expect new things, more collaborations, maybe some brand presence? Who knows. My fingers are crossed but I can smell the awesomeness. Have you checked the new ABOUT page? What about the WORK WITH ME page? You should definitely check it out, you might be inspired.

 

I have grown a lot this year. And I have so much to be thankful for. Here is a couple of people and things that made the year memorable…

 

*My mummy
*My baby sister
*Doctore
*Habiba & Sarah(And now, Musa & Ibro)
*Candyman
* Afang soup
*Suya
*Urban Sistaz
*You, my fantastic readers
*The Maffia Tribe
*My Phone
*Uber
*Chicken Republic
*My camera
*Hans & Rene
*Sweet Kiwi(for the parking space)
*Crochet braids
*Mrs Ogedengbe(my fabulous tailor)
*1Music Networks
*My Wine Cup
*4th Street white wine(for still keeping me sane despite being broke)
*Bloglovin.com
*Habiba’s mum for teaching me how to make Afang soup
*Pinterest (the best app in the world)
*Books
*Can I just put Candyman up again? He definitely deserves two spots
*Grilled fish from National Stadium
*The Naked Convos
*Jade(my car for always having my back/butt)
*Activ-5
* La Cour, Ikoyi(thank you for being my special place)
*God bless 96.5 Urban FM
*All my streaming websites for music and movies
*Bread

 

**********

I hope you found this post interesting and useful. Let’s connect on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR’S EVE!!

XOXO

1472431910280111161116-1

 

 

 

