Musings Of The Maffia: Single Parenthood…

Hi guys!

 

 

Today is my first day back at work. It’s 9:19am and I haven’t had a drink. Yet. I think I am getting good at this adulting game.Probably not

 

 

Today, I have a question ask. Do you guys think it is advisable for a woman to get pregnant and raise the child alone? We now live in a modern world where women can do whatever they want, I’m all for that but going out of your way to become a single mother? Sigh…

 

 

I read somewhere that  children and not a husband or partner are the true , long term companions of women. Is that true? What about these two? How did they do it?

 

 

 

It has been bugging me a lot lately. When my grandma came to visit, that’s all she talked about. Me getting a kid, not finding a husband and building a family. I don’t blame her though, she is a Congolese woman and that’s the norm in Congo, kids at the age of 15 are already mothers. I don’t see myself being a single mom(except my husband dies young or something), I am a product of a single mother who I thank God for everyday, but I’m also aware that it would have been awesome to have a present dad, i started out with one, so I know I would have loved to have him for the long ride(RIP Papa)

 

 

But what do you guys think? If you feel that you might be getting old with no prospect of a partner, would you go get pregnant and raise a baby?

#MusingsOfTheMaffia

 

P.S I took pictures today

img_20170109_112230.jpg


img_20170109_111520.jpg

img_20170109_111704.jpg
I’m such a terrible poser

img_20170109_112404.jpg

UPDATE: I have had two glasses of white wine. lol

**********

I hope you found this post interesting. Let’s connect on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

Have You Checked Out:

*WHAT IS SUCCESS? THOUGHTS FROM A 20-SOMETHING YEAR OLD FEMALE…

*YOU MEAN SOMETHING TO SOMEONE…

*SADLY, WE CAN’T SAVE EVERYONE…

*BEING SAD IS JUST ONE PART OF THE STORY…

*MUSINGS OF THE MAFFIA: KEEPING SPARE TYRES…

XOXO

1472431910280111161116-1

