#Spotlight: An Interview With Ashley Of The Ash Tree Blog…

Welcome to this very special virgin edition of #Spotlight, The Interview series. 

 

I am so excited about my first guest. 

 

wp-1484916112077.png

The Ash Tree

 

I was on my WordPress Reader searching for interesting Nigerian bloggers that I could follow when this piece caught my eye, LET’S DISCUSS : INTER-TRIBAL MARRIAGES IN NIGERIA-MINDSET AND FEARS.  A friend of mine was going through something like that so I could relate to the post and i just followed the blog. Then I saw this one, Moving Forward|| How to let go of your past relationships, that’s when I started to pay attention to her and i just stalked her entire blog, it was so interesting. Do you know what I love about personal blogs? You are kind of taken on a journey of a person’s life, not just any person. A person is self aware and consciously trying their best to navigate through life. somewhere along the line, you bond with this person and start to root for them. 

 

capture-1

 

“My simple love story with life”! It is one of the the most honest descriptions I have ever seen in a bio and I have seen plenty. After I read, TAG || 15 Weird Questions on her blog, I just wanted to know more about her. And more I did! Lol

 

####

 

Why did you decide to blog instead of just keeping a journal?
I’ve always been interested in sharing ideas about things I know, so I decided to create a blog and share with the world. Plus it’s helped me connect with a lot of people that I otherwise wouldn’t have if I kept a journal.

 

 

What did you want to be when you were younger? What was the dream profession?
When I was younger I wanted to be a magazine editor and a writer. I once fantasized about being a model too. Haha.

 

wp-1484916143015.png

 

The Ash Tree. Tell me a little bit about that name.
The Ash Tree is essentially the meaning of my name, Ashley (The Ash tree meadow). I chose the Celtic meaning because I think it applies to me more in life.  “The ash speaks to us of growth, expansion, and higher perspective“, we can liken our own soul-growth with that of the ash. With greater (higher) attainment, the more we need to stay grounded (well rooted).

 

 

What is your best childhood memory?
My best childhood memory has to be whenever “Nepa” took the light at home in the evenings and we got bored, I and my siblings would pretend to be Westlife and we would often sing all their songs and try to mimic the videos! Such good times.

 

 

If you had a chance for a “do-over” in life, what would you do differently?

Honestly, I would probably go back to my last year of high school and make better decisions concerning college choices and what to study in the university.

 

 

What do you feel most proud of?

I’m most proud of the person I have become within the last year. I have grown so much in so many ways and sometimes I look in the mirror and just say to myself, “Ash, you did it!”

 

wp-1484916104589.png

 

What is your favourite music?
Oh this is a hard one! I think I am the one person who listens to almost any kind of music. In a day I would switch genres like I’m switching clothes. But at the moment, I’m loving the indie kind of music. Must be the winter vibes.

 

 

If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?
Right now, I would love to visit Australia. I just love the fact that if I travel there, I would be in a totally different part of the world!

 

 

If you could only keep five possessions, what would they be?
Oh damn!
1. My laptop
2. My phone
3. My perfume set
4. My apartment key
5. My credit card

 

 

What do you want your tombstone to say?

“She lived the life she loved”

 

wp-1484916096259.png

 

What does a perfect day look like to you?
A perfect day starts off with me waking up early and energized-definitely not feeling the need for coffee, working out and then getting my morning chores done. Setting off for the day with no issues, totally slaying my look in the process too and then coming back home after a long day and getting a good night sleep. Simple, stress free day.

 

 

What do you achieve with the blog, say in the next two years?
I hope to be more professional in terms of the look of my blog, I hope to reach more audiences and also monetize my blog. It won’t be a bad idea at all.

 

 

What advice would you give your 13 year old self?
I would tell my 13 year old self not to worry about the future, everything will work out for good

 

 

 

TOTALLY RANDOM

wp-1484916137866.png

At a movie theater, which arm rest is yours?

-the right side.

If you were known as a strain of cannabis, what would your name be?

-Oh I don’t know much, or anything about cannabis strains. *runs to hide* (Hahaha)
What are you most happy about in your life right now?
-I am most happy about my academic achievements. I’ve really been killing it lately, yay me!

 

 

Do you drink? What’s your go-to cocktail/drink?

-Yes I drink. I always say yes to “tequila sunrise”

 

If you could be born into history as any famous person who would it be and why?
-Florence Nightingale. Because of her bravery in going after what she loved and establishing nursing as a course, thereby making a big change in the world. I just love her and I think she is somewhat my spirit animal.

 

If you were a tree, what tree would you be and why?
-I would be the Willow tree. This is because the willow tree is known to be a strong tree, which has the ability to bend in different ways but never breaks. Essentially, the message I derived from this is to adjust with life and let go of regrets and fears. Just surrender and trust the process.

 

Thank you so much Ashley. Wishing you the most amazing experiences moving forward!

 

wp-1484916149861.png

The art of dabbing

 

 

Ashley is a lot of fun on social media so you should follow her on Instagram @thenirvaanna  and on twitter @TheNirvaannaAnd most importantly, check out her blog, The Ash Tree and subscribe!

 

 

**********

I hope you found the post interestingLet’s connect more on social media.
Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

Have You Checked Out:

*7 REASONS WHY I THINK IT’S TIME FOR A NEW JOB…

*THE MAFFIATRIBE SPEAKS: ON THE ART OF FELLATIO…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIAGUIDE: WHAT TO DO WHEN YOU RUN INTO YOUR EX…

*HOW TO FALL IN LOVE BY ASKING THESE 36 QUESTIONS…

*LIPGLOSSMAFFIA STYLE: TIPS FOR WEARING CHIFFON DRESSES…

 

 

XOXO

1472431910280111161116-1

