#TheTribeSpeaks: On Activities That Are As Intimate As Sex…

T G I F!!!!

giphy-6

My Song Of The Week (I don’t know why Ed keeps teasing me, he needs to release his album already. I am primed!)

**********

Today’s question was making the rounds on the internet for over two weeks, I wanted the dust to settle before bringing the question to The Tribe.  Over the months, I have discovered that The Tribe is the best group of people with the best opinions and thoughts. #ForReal.

thetribespeaks.png.png

So, I asked #TheTribe this question…

“IN YOUR RELATIONSHIP, WHAT OTHER ACTIVITY IS JUST AS INTIMATE AS SEX”

My answer to this is, “reading. I love when he reads to me and it could be anything; any of my stories, a feature piece online, newspaper article or even nutritional values of a chocolate.  There is something soothing about the voice of someone you really really like, reading to you.”

Let’s enjoy the answers of #TheTribe…

the-tribe-speaks

Cuddling or eating whatever I’m craving. But I’m single👅
KUSH, Female

 

It’s used to be playing or starring @ her Boobs, she is got one of the best I’ve ever seen.
Ahmed, Male

 

Cuddling, him playing with my hair while we watch TV. Or listening to music. Or the occasional kissing. Playing with my hair just before we fall asleep. Or feeding me…food
C, Female

 

When he pays doting attention to what I have to say on important issues.
Khuddie, Female

 

Praying
4lasade, Female

 

Talking, because it helps in connecting and sharing and jokes which leads to empathy and laughter which leads to play and…well, you know what comes with play, don’t you?
Don, Male

 

Hugging
Anonymous, Female

 

Eating o.
Especially chocolate and cake .
And drinking wine.
Beeba, Female

 
Parked car convos at night! #ALWAYSAWINNER.
Cooking together in your sleeping clothes!
Uncle Okey, Male

 

Watching a movie together or cooking.
OLEAF, Female

 
Hanging around each other, exchanging banter, laughing. That for me, is crucial and somewhat intimate, because I love a good laugh and it makes the bond stronger.
Moyekan, Male

 
Dates.. The hungry date lol, normal date, surprise date, movie date all kinds of dates.
Stefan_23, Male

 
Holding hands whilst having a conversation and looking into each others eyes whilst placing hands on each others faces.
Aguiyi Ironsi, Male

 
Those sincere moments when we reveal our dirty past…..very intimate.
IamDickson, Male

 
Talking, opening up yourself to someone through words, of course.
Amaka, Female

 
Baking with my partner is as intimate as sex.
Sydney, Male

 
CONVERSATION
Firebenderr, Male

 
Texting, bathing and eating together.
La Bella Principessa, Female

 
My girl friend using my ATM card to pay for stuffs for both of us.
Anonymous, Male

 
Going on a road trip with her and stopping to get junk and holding hands. Point is sha to be on a looooooong road trip .
ThatAfricanKid, Male

 
I would say having a great intellectual conversation. Being actually able to just sit for hours or over the phone and just talk about issues that may relate to us or a particular philosophy or school of thought. I get swept up in that intimacy when this happens. If feels like your two souls are melding into each other and by the time you come up for air, you feel satiated.
I sometimes feel that going to see a movie at the cinema or just at home also does this for me too. Where I can just watch her watch tue movie and drink in her expression. The laughter, the shrills of delight when something fantastic happens onscreen or her eyes getting blurry eyed from tears when something touching or sad happens. Sometimes watching a movie with your significant other shows you what their personalities are like based on the movies that they fancy.
TeeCee, Male

 
For me a foot massage at the end of the day is just as intimate as sex because it shows readiness to serve and I love being waited on.
DeeH, Female

 
Chatting over the phone.
ENAYI, Female

 
Long heartfelt discussions in the dark. Making plans together.
Motvnrayo, Female

 
It’s the random hanging doing nothing. Just being in each other’s space because we want to. Doesn’t really have to be anything major like watching a movie or a tv show together. We could both be in bed or on the couch both doing different things (reading a book while the other is working on a laptop) but still just be there together. The occasional running your hands through her hair,or a tickle. Just random stuff. It’s basically doing nothing together but still being together because we want to enjoy being around each other. For me that’s a whole new level of intimacy.
Mo, Male

 

 

Lying side by side on the carpet and talking about our childhood struggles.
Demi, Female

 
Listening to music. Jon bellion & ANTI rihanna. Mostly.
Aaron, Male

 
I just made this discovery in my new relationship… You might see it as very weird but praying with my partner is one activity I find even more intimate than sex.
Fluffy, Female

 
When we pray together.
Queen Estelle, Female

 
Voice notes. I make him send me voice notes talking about random stuff. Instead of texting. Then I listen to it often…more than often.
LilyUme, Female

 
Time is the only resource we have at our disposal that isn’t renewable. So I for one, put a lot of value on quality time spent with a partner… Long talks into the night where we bare our souls to each other… Opening closets and sharing pictures of skeletons we have hidden deep in there… That is absolutely precious.
Then also, when she shares her silence with me… It’s amazing! I mean… Long walks (not too long sha… I hate walking)… on za beach saying nothing, just taking in nature together and letting the ocean breeze and the waves talk to us both… Or even just lying in each other’s arms under a starry sky or in a dark room with Neo-soul playing on za room theater system… #Bliss. Silence is so precise.
Oh! A small sidebar… Bank details too can also be a whole different level of trust and intimacy o… Shet!
Call Me Seth, Male

 
Cooking together
Our Amala Special or our Steak (Rare) and Mashed potatoes with garlic and Cheese! Then Saturday Morning English Breakfast, or Sunday Roast Dinner!
Grampy, Male

 

 

I will say spending time together , it aids bonding and understanding.
Vincent, Male

 

 

I think eating together like feeding each other while eating.
Cereal, Male

 

**********

I hope you found the post interestingLet’s connect more on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

If you would like to be a member of The Tribe on BBM, please send me your mail with your pin at lipglossmaffia@gmail.com

Have You Checked Out:

*#SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH JEMIMA OSUNDE, ACTRESS AND MEDICAL STUDENT…

*#SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH ASHLEY OF THE ASH TREE BLOG…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIAGUIDE:THE PROPER WAY TO LICK A GIRL…

*7 REASONS WHY I THINK IT’S TIME FOR A NEW JOB…

*HOW TO FALL IN LOVE BY ASKING THESE 36 QUESTIONS…

XOXO

1472431910280111161116

