So Far, So Good || First Quarter Of 2017…

March is finally over!

 

giphy-5

Watching this on a loop is very exciting. Try it. Seriously, lol

 

This is a self review type of post, like a journal on cocaine. Yup. That’s what it is. Journaling is very good, you know. It helps me from going crazy, most importantly it helps me keep track of my personal development which is major key in the world that we live. I recommend journaling for everyone. I feel like I need to do a post on the advantages of it, so look out for that but before then, I feel like the most important benefit of journaling is, you get to know yourself better. By writing routinely you will get to know what makes you feel happy and confident. You will also become clear about situations and people who are toxic for you — important information for your emotional well-being. Trust me.

 

I will not go into the nitty-gritty of my brain because it’s a dark dark place, you don’t want to get stuck in there. Even I don’t like to get stuck there. What this post is, is the growth of me and the blog for the last three months. And a renewal of vows, because I know I promised to do so many things this year and I probably haven’t. 

 

Let’s begin…

 

How’s Work?

Hmmm… Well, there is definitely a change there. I have a 9-5 that has so many uncertainties at the moment that is trying to freak me out but, you know what? I’m a fighter. And I strongly believe that it would sort itself out. My part-time work on the other hand, is kicking up slowly, that’s the freelance social media management thingy I do. I’m learning so much in that field, it’s amazing. Have you noticed that the deeper you go in particular field, you realize that you really don’t know shit? Yeah, me too.

 

Learned…

*That fear is one of the most powerful forces ever, but it is also one of the easiest things to squash. Surround yourself with good people, cheerful, people who have your back. Not just the older people, because truth be told, they have more fear in them, so be careful with the people you allow into your life.

*Shito (Ghanian pepper sauce) is really not fun to eat. I really don’t like it. At all.

*I’m stronger than I think I am.

*I’m an excellent driver.

*Tea really makes me feel better. Especially Twinings Cranberry & Mango flavour.

 

Angry With…

I can’t think of anything I’m angry with. I don’t get angry. I’m anger-proof. This has been proven many many many times.

 

Hopeful That…

I will get new experiences pretty soon. I am hopeful about where this next quarter is going to take me. My mind is wide open and I can’t wait for it to begin! I’m also hopeful that I will get more fun personalities to feature on #Spotlight and #OnTheHustle.

 

Excited About…

Dolapo Oni’s pregnancy. She is one of my favourite Nigerian media personalities, so much fun. I don’t know her personally but I’m excited for her. I’m also excited about the new month we are  about to begin. The #LipglossmaffiaReadingChallenge is going great and I am so excited about the books I will get to read. Hope you’ve joined it, it’s never too late, you know?

 

#LipglossmaffiaReadingChallenge

#Lipglossmaffia2017ReadingChallenge

 

Any New Cravings?

Grilled fish.  I want to eat it all the time these days and it’s very strange for me because I usually don’t even like fish. But give me with a plate of grilled fish, coleslaw and some french fries , I will be your slave. I love it so much these days. And honey, I just want to drink honey all the time. I have no idea why.

 

 

Movies I Have Seen…

Let me start from the most recent, ZOOTOPIA! Why hasn’t anyone told me about this movie? It was so good, I loved the twists and turns, oh my gosh. The characters were so wholesome and witty. You should watch it, if you haven’t. And I don’t even think kids should be watching it, might put funny ideas in their heads. HACKSAW RIDGE, I cried so much when I watched this movie, I would have never pegged Andrew Garfield for this kind of role but he really worked it, it is such an emotional movie. MOANA was also a good one, this I would definitely recommend to young kids, especially girls. I loved that the message had to do with personal development and not love and marriage which is typical of Disney movies.She had to find herself and in knowing who she was, she found her purpose in life.  Saw a lot more movies, but these were the ones that really resonated with me. HIDDEN FIGURES wasn’t bad, it was quite good actually, I would have never known about that team, I should get the book.

 

 

Music That I’m Currently Enjoying…

ED SHEERAN!!!

The new album, DIVIDE is giving me life! I have to be honest, it didn’t hit me as much as the last album, MULTIPLY, this was a more fun and upbeat collection but I really enjoyed it. Still enjoying it. NANCY MULLIGAN & PERFECT are my best favourite songs on the album. I’m also diving into the world of Nigeria Alternative music and Tomi Owo is just a rock-star, I interviewed her for #Spotlight, you can read that here.

 

 

What About Fashion Trends…

Hmm.. Nothing really. Oh, I think I’m really into shift dresses these days and tshirts. It’s probably the weather. So, I’m down for all types of shift dress. Yup.

Lipglossmaffia 2.jpg

 

 

Favourite Posts Of The First Quarter

It was a good quarter and I loved all my posts so it would be hard for me to pick, I’ll just head over to analytics and pick the most popular posts of the quarter.

 

lipglossmaffia-2

 

  1. #THETRIBESPEAKS: ON THEIR SPECIAL SEXUAL TRICKS & SKILLS…
  2. 7 REASONS WHY I THINK IT’S TIME FOR A NEW JOB…
  3. #LIPGLOSSMAFFIAGUIDE:THE PROPER WAY TO LICK A GIRL…
  4. #SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH JEMIMA OSUNDE, ACTRESS AND MEDICAL STUDENT…
  5. AN OPEN LETTER TO ALL GIRLS WHO SETTLE…
  6. #LIPGLOSSMAFFIAGUIDE: HOW TO SURVIVE LAGOS TRAFFIC…

 

 

Looking Forward To…

More laughter. More Lessons. More Love. More Happiness. More Orgasms. More Money. More Adventures. More New Food. More Grace(the Lord knows I need this)

 

 

**********

I hope you found the post interestingLet’s connect more on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

If you would like to be a member of The Tribe on BBM, please send me your mail with your pin at lipglossmaffia@gmail.com

Have You Checked Out:

*#SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH @THETOOLSMAN, CO-FOUNDER OF THENAKEDCONVOS…

*MUSINGS: STOP LEAVING THINGS AT HIS HOUSE…

*#SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH AUTHOR SALLY KENNETH DADZIE…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIAGUIDE:THE PROPER WAY TO LICK A GIRL…

*FEBRUARY 13TH…

 

XOXO

1472431910280111161116

