#LipglossmaffiaStyle: My Sister Made This…

M O O D

(I’m LOVING this song!)

 

Hi guys!

 

I’m so excited about today’s post. My sister made me a dress and I got to model it. It dawned on me during this photo shoot that I really need to practice my poses. How do models do it? It looks easy but it’s so much hard work. I never know what to do with my hands and legs, shoot I’m digressing.

 
Back to my fabulous baby sister, I posted a picture with a top she made for me on Instagram, last year.

 

img_20161214_101932.jpg

She has grown so much in her skills, I’m like a mama bear! I will be showcasing her pieces on here, she made made this one for herself. So cute and so talented😊

 

@Laphattie.jpg
And this is me, in my new dress!

 

Lipglossmaffia style 6.jpg

Lipglossmaffia style 3.jpg

Lipglossmaffia style 2.jpg

Lipglossmaffia style 1.jpg

Lipglossmaffia style 8.jpg

Lipglossmaffia style 7.jpg

Lipglossmaffia style 12.jpg

Lipglossmaffia style 5.jpg

Lipglossmaffia style 2.jpg
Remember, I told you here that I get fabrics in Tejuosho Market, Lagos? Well, I’m going to keep making noise about it until we start saving money. You can get pretty decent chiffon, crepe, silk, jersey in Tejuosho, there are very affordable tailors there. I found one who agreed to make dresses for me at #1500naira, Mama Osas. I’ll be posting pictures of the outfits soon. Watch out for that.

 

Lipglossmaffia style 4.jpg
Have a fantastic long weekendπŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™

**********

I hope you found the post interesting.Β Let’s connect more on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

If you would like to be a member of The Tribe on BBM, please send me your mail with your pin at lipglossmaffia@gmail.com

Have You Checked Out:

*#THEWEEKLY8: THE THINGS THAT MAKE YOU HAPPY WHEN YOU’RE IN YOUR 20S…

*SO FAR, SO GOOD || FIRST QUARTER OF 2017…

*MUSINGS: TO SNOOP THROUGH OUR PARTNER’S TEXTS OR NOT TO SNOOP…

*#SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH MUSICAL MIND, TOMI OWO…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIASTYLE:TOP FASHION BLOGGERS THAT ARE KILLING IT…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIABOOKCLUB: TRACE || PATRICIA CORNWELL

XOXO

1472431910280111161116 (1)

