#LipglossmaffiaStyle: Wednesdays Are For Dresses…

“Over the years I have learned that what is important in a dress is the woman who is wearing it.”
Yves Saint-Laurent

 

Hey y’all…

 

I’m so excited today and I have no idea why. I think something very amazing is going to happen soon.(for us, yes) Fingers crossed!

 

I am obsessed with dresses, people. I even have a board on Pinterest called, “obsessed with dresses”. No joke, follow me on Pinterest and check it out and if you’re not on Pinterest, open an account ASAP! lol That website is one of the best things on the internet, right after Quora.

 

 

Have you ever had a bad hair day and looked at your wardrobe and saw NOTHING you could wear? It’s almost the worst combination to happen to any female on a Wednesday morning. And the most annoying thing about Wednesday is, it’s still the middle of the week so you’re stuck between wanting to be formal or smart casual. In recent years, I have learned that dresses are a must-have for every female. Real life savers!

 

 

So, I feel you need to stock up on your dresses. Get loads of dresses. Different shapes, colours and patterns. I was watching a Victoria Beckham interview once and she gave this shopping tip that has stayed with me for a long time. “When you go clothes shopping, make sure you always get a dress because a dress is a blank canvas”. Does that make sense to you?

 

IMG_0200

IMG_0174

IMG_0214

 

It’s always easy for me to accessorize or put a look together when I’m wearing a dress. And in this look, I stole a turban, neck piece and earrings from my mother. She always has the best stuff. You need to be creative when accessorizing, I’m sure if you with your father or husband or lover, you will find something you can use to make your dress look a little bit snazzier.

 

IMG_0217

IMG_0223

IMG_0194

 

A little update on the last style post, remember I told you about really affordable fabrics and tailors in Tejuosho, Lagos? Well, Mama Osas has finished all the dresses, can’t wait to show you guys. She really tried, it wasn’t bad. So, watch out for that!

 

IMG_0214

IMG_0203

 

I feel there is something about Ankara dresses that brings out individuality, so a fun way to make it look less churchy for the office would be to pair it “kinda” formal shoes. Or how do you wear your Ankara dresses to work?

 

IMG_0167

IMG_0193

IMG_0173

 

 

Enjoy the rest of the week lovely folks.

 

IMG_0181

Photography by @Moyekan

 

**********

I hope you found the post interestingLet’s connect more on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

If you would like to be a member of The Tribe on BBM, please send me your mail with your pin at lipglossmaffia@gmail.com

Have You Checked Out:

*MUSINGS: TO SNOOP THROUGH OUR PARTNER’S TEXTS OR NOT TO SNOOP…

*#ONTHEHUSTLE: FREAKY PLEASURES NIGERIA…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIABOOKCLUB: BLOODSTREAM || TESS GERRITSEN…

*THE ART OF JOURNALING…

*BOOKMARKED: J.K. ROWLING: HOW TO DEAL WITH FAILURE…

*#SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH RADIO SAVANT, GANG…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIASTYLE: MY SISTER MADE THIS…

*#THEWEEKLY8: THE THINGS THAT MAKE YOU HAPPY WHEN YOU’RE IN YOUR 20S…

*#SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH MUSICAL MIND, TOMI OWO…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIAGUIDE: HOW TO SURVIVE LAGOS TRAFFIC…

 

XOXO

1472431910280111161116 (1)

