Why Do People Cheat???

Seriously, how do they do it? When I was younger, in my early twenties, someone would ask me if my boyfriend/ husband cheated, would I forgive them? My reply then used to be, “it’s just cheating, it’s something guys do, so yeah I would forgive”. At the time, I don’t think I was fully aware of what it meant to cheat, it was just an abstract idea where someone slept with someone there than their partner. There are people who actually say that humans are naturally not monogamous, I still don’t know how true this is or could be.

 

 

Recently, I found myself in a very awkward position. Someone I had been involved with, was making a proposition(yeah, that kind) and the thought of this person sticking their tongue down my throat or touching my breasts or some other intimate act was so revolting, I had to go to the bathroom(p.s this is someone I had been intimate with in the past). My body couldn’t accept a foreign body coming that close to it. This feeling was new to me because I am not that innocent to be honest, I have had my fair share of “extra curricular fun times” but never felt this type of revulsion at the idea of someone other than my partner touching me.

 

 

So, I just want to know how people do it. How do you kiss the lips of another man when you swore/promised to kiss just one for the rest of your life(or till you guys break up), how do you suck the pussy of another girl who isn’t “yours”? How do you cuddle with the “other” one? How?

 

 

I feel like if you respected your partner enough, you wouldn’t let another person stick their sausage into your taco. How do you even look at them the next day or the same evening, and kiss them? Where is the loyalty? Where is the respect?

 

 

So, right now if someone asked if I’d take back a cheating partner, my answer would be NO. See, I’m a very visual person and I don’t think I would be able to live with the knowledge that my partner touched her skin like he touched mine or made her cum like he makes me, I- I- I don’t think I can live with it. And it isn’t just the cheating, it’s the mental process it takes. Do you know that there are like a million stops right before you actually physically cheat? Yes, you can stop. *sigh*

 

 

I saw a question on twitter, “what’s the main reason people cheat?” Immediately, I just thought, “lack of self discipline.” What else could it be?

 

 

Oh well… I don’t have all the experience but I know that you can stop whenever you want to. Remember two words: LOYALTY & RESPECT. That’s it.

 

 
Or am I just being crazy?

 

 

**********

I hope you found the post interestingLet’s connect more on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

Have You Checked Out:

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIABOOKCLUB: THE NIGHT STALKER || CHRIS CARTER…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIASTYLE: WEDNESDAYS ARE FOR DRESSES…

*#SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH ABUJA’S SOCIAL MAYOR, @NNWIGENE…

*#BOOKMARKED: 21 THINGS ONLY PEOPLE MADLY IN LOVE WITH BOOKS WILL UNDERSTAND…

*IF YOU EVER WANT TO TRAVEL TO CONGO…

 

XOXO

1472431910280111161116 (1)

