#Spotlight: An Interview With New Yummy Mummy, @Silkykathie…

“When you are a mother, you are never really alone in your thoughts. A mother always has to think twice, once for herself and once for her child.” 

Sophia Loren

 

#Spotlight is an interview series on the blog, you can read my very first interview, here. The goal of the series is to showcase the beautiful and intelligent minds of people from all walks of life who I find extremely amazing. And buried within people are some of the most interesting discoveries, one just needs to ask the right question. And Kate is a fascinating human being. I went to Uni with her, so I know what I’m talking about. Her interview is so funny, I don’t want to give too much away. Her interview has kind of inspired me to start interviewing more new mothers, fathers and husbands and wives. I think it would be really cool to hear about the stories of their transitions into their new lives.

 

I’m so excited!

 

 

****

#Spotlight with silkykathie

 

If you could meet anyone in the world, alive or dead, who would
it be? Why?
Beyoncé. Because Beyoncé. Duh what other reason could there possibly be? 

 

What is something you would really like to get better at?
Living. I just realized recently that I haven’t been living well for myself. I’ve been focused more on other peoples expectations of my living. But I truly really I’m working on living for me going forward. 

 

What is the trait you value most in people?
Humility. 

 

What do you consider your greatest weakness to be?
Inability to totally forgive…. but I am working on it…. 

 

What makes you feel most loved?
Simple gestures (like a 2017 Audi A4 gift)

 

What was your most common pregnancy food craving, or most unusual craving?
Meat pie and lemons 😕😕

 

What was the hardest part about being pregnant?
When I was having morning sickness ( which was practically ALL DAY) whoever called it morning sickness should be hanged….. and also the period just before giving birth (I got tired of waiting to see my lord Rels) it was practically frustrating having family and friends calling everyday to ask if I’ve given birth yet and all. Well, looking at lord Rels now… everything was totally worth it.

 

FB_IMG_14971949498682799

 

What advice would you give other women about pregnancy?
Enjoy every bit of it. I mean it’s just 9 months. Labor is entirely painful( they lied to me that once you see the baby you’ll forget the pain….I still remember every bit of my pain) so they should prepare themselves for the worst pain ever. 

 

 

What were your first thoughts when you saw your baby?
First thing I said was “he’s so tiny” 😂😂😂😂😂 midwife said he wasn’t (3.3kg at birth) 

 

What is the best thing about being a wife?
Guilt free sex!

 

Screenshot_2017-06-11-16-25-23-1

 

If you had to save the world by killing one person, could you  live with yourself?
Duh… The world will be saved . 

 

 

 

TOTALLY RANDOM

FB_IMG_14971949034735785

 

I’ve come to realise that my boobs
…ain’t shit 

 

I’ve come to realise that my job
… isn’t satisfying.🙇🏽‍♀️🙇🏽‍♀️

 

I’ve come to realise that I need
… more money 

 

I’ve come to realise that I’ve lost
… my sense of humor 

 

I’ve come to realise that I hate it when
… I see people. 

 

I’ve come to realise the person I like
… doesn’t have the slightest idea how much I like him.

 

I’ve come to realise that money
… is everything 💅

 

I’ve come to realise that people
… ain’t shit! 

 

I’ve come to realise that I’ll always be
…a handful 

 

I’ve come to realise that my Mum
… is truly truly special and I love her. 

 

Thank you, mami😙

Screenshot_2017-06-11-16-25-13-1

She is a joy on twitter, you should definitely follow her, @SilkyKathie

 

 

And, that’s all folks! Have a fantastic weekend ahead.

 

**********

I hope you found the post interestingLet’s connect more on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

Have You Checked Out:

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIAGUIDE TO A HEALTHIER RELATIONSHIP…

*#ONTHEHUSTLE: ELHAM AFFAIRS…

*WHY DO PEOPLE CHEAT???

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIABOOKCLUB: KILLING SPREE || KEVIN O’BRIEN…

*#THEREVIEW: STREET LIQUOR…

*#SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH RISING MEDICAL GENIUS, RACHAEL…

 

XOXO

1472431910280111161116 (1)

