#Spotlight: An Interview With Multimedia Content Developer And Creative Maven, @Ms_Hanie …

Hey guys!

 

Welcome back to #Spotlight, where you get to meet and read about the most interesting and fascinating minds of the world. Okay, not the world(yet) but I’m getting there so I have to stay positive.

 

I am so excited about today’s guest. So excited that I had to rewrite this paragraph four times because of the amount of typos that were in it. You know me, I’m a champion of the creative industry and everything it represents, which is, making us see the world through different lenses. And today’s guest is one of its best advocate. Her name is Haneefah Adam. *mental applause*

 

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-34-19-1.png

 

I don’t even know how to start describing her, she has so many hats. She created the Hijarbie. The Hijarbie speaks for herself, just look.

 

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-35-28-1.png

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-35-07-1.png

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-35-19-1.png

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-36-08-1.png

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-36-54-1.png

 

She does amazing food art, anytime I see her creations, I start tagging The Food Network because she has to be on there. I mean, are they blind?

 

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-34-07-1.png

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-34-33-1.png

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-32-56-1.png

 

She is the DIY queen. Seriously. She sews, she paints, she creates, she manufactures. If you can think it, she can create it. And that’s just the surface, the world is not even ready for what is about to hit them when she unleashes her magic. 

 

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-33-47-1.png

 

Oh, and she also creates content for brands because she is a genius.

 

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-33-26-1.png

 

Okay, I’m going to stop now before you think I’m obsessive(which I am, slightly), but when you read this interview, you’d know why.

 

Enjoy…

 

#Spotlight with Haneefah

 

What in your personal life has influenced to choose this career?
I think it was just how I was always creating stuff, I doodled gibberish as a child, my drawings got better as I grew up, for colouring books and clay sculpting. I even conducted mini businesses in primary school selling illustrated alphabets and cards in secondary school. I guess, after all my ‘studies’, it was something I fell back on and gave me true satisfaction and joy.

 

What do you do to keep yourself motivated and interested in your work?
This might sound cliche, but it is the passion. I love creating, if I’m in a funk, I turn to the internet to be inspired, even my faith. I’d continue to create God willing. It is my love for creating things that keeps me motivated.

 

What is your favourite colour? Does this colour describe you as a person? 
I have different favourite colours for different things. It’s green because I think that is the colour of paradise, I like pink because it stuck, I like black, blue and neutrals for the every day outfits I wear. I think I just showed that I don’t have a favourite. If I have to
choose, I will just say green.

 

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-39-31-1.png

She also cooks!

 

 

What is creativity to you? Do you consider yourself to be a creative? Why or why not?
Creativity to me is doing creating something exceptional or making something new out of something old. I would like to consider myself a creative, when you create beautifully and it is appreciated somehow, it is what it is.

 

Has rejection ever affected your creative process? Explain
Oh yes, I actually fear rejection, some how. It is really frustrating some times when you create something and you feel, this is it, this is going to be a hit, and it just goes, meh. And then sometimes, you create something simpler, maybe you spent less time and then it is a hit. I guess its the unpredictability that makes it fun sometimes.
Sadly, because i’m human i guess, there is a time you don’t do something great when you actually have to, especially for a client, it can be a little bit upsetting when something in your head doesn’t translate onto the paper/computer/material.

 

What is the biggest opposing force that you’ve encountered on your creative journey?
The need to be able to properly sustain myself. I’m a freelance, so my feeding depends on whether i get a job or not. I’d like not to worry about that, but don’t we all?

 

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-39-42-1.png

 

If you had the chance to live during a different artistic movement other than now, which one would you choose?
Now is great, I just wish I had started earlier. Like 5 years earlier. but no regrets.

 

What do you do to get into your creative zone?
Sleep. When I’m tired of sleeping, I get to work. That is not weird at all.

 

What is your favourite accomplishment?
I don’t have one yet. I hope I have one to talk about in 5 years.

 

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-37-07-1.png

 

If you could change one aspect of our society through your work, what would it be?
Oh God, Can we all just be kind? I would love to change people’s thinking mostly. Good thoughts most of the time leads to good actions.

 

What do you want your tombstone to say?
“She really doesn’t want to go to hell”. Lol, I don’t know.

 

If you could see one change in the world for the next generation, what would you hope it to be?
Hmmn. I hope there isn’t war. No matter how small it is.

 

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-33-04-1.png

 

What’s your favourite snack of all time?
You see, it changes. I’m currently obsessed with gourmet popcorn.

 

If you were invited to TEDx as a speaker, what would you talk about?
I have been. Sadly, I missed it. I was going to talk about my art, it is very broad. But the talk would gravitate towards the lessons from my own creative experiences.

 

If you could bring one musician back from the dead, who would it be and why?
I do not have one to be honest. No need for the dead to come back, so far they are completely, utterly fine where they are.
We will all die anyways.

 

TOTALLY RANDOM

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-32-35-1.png

Would you rather never use social media sites/apps again or never watch another movie or TV show?
But I can see entertainment on social media. I’d stick with the internet please.

 

Would you rather be completely invisible for one day or be able to fly for one day?
Invisible

 

Would you rather donate your body to science or donate your organs to people who need them?
It’s both science If we think about it. Donate it to people who need them.

 

Would you rather have an unlimited international first class ticket or never have to pay for food at restaurants?
NEVER HAVE TO PAY FOR FOOD. Wait, at restaurants? But I really enjoy cooking. Free food for all! Lol.

 

If you could take only three items to a desert island, what would you take?
My phone with battery that doesn’t die and unlimited fast internet.
Unlimited food. Proper Shelter.

 

Is there anything you would like to add?
No. I love theses questions. Lmao. Interviews are usually boring and are the same recycled questions. This one is actually inspiring. smh.
Love you, noodles
Bye

Thank you!

screenshot_2017-07-16-17-32-03-1.png

You NEED to follow her on every social media app that you find her. Get plugged in!

Twitter: @Ms_Hanie

Instagram: @muslimahanie // @hijarbie

Blog: Muslimahanie.com

**********

I hope you found the post interestingLet’s connect more on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

Have You Checked Out:

*A THANK YOU LETTER TO GOD…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIABOOKCLUB: 26A || DIANA EVANS…

*#DIY: TUMERIC AND HONEY FACE MASK…

*10 WAYS TO INSPIRE PERSONAL GROWTH…

*#THETRIBESPEAKS: ON THE FIRST THING THEY NOTICE WHEN THE OPPOSITE SEX WALKS INTO A ROOM…

XOXO

1472431910280111161116

