20 Things To Do When You’re Having A Bad Day…

lipglossmaffia's blog self care

Hi guys!

 

Today is just one of those days. Low morale. No inspiration. No cravings.  I didn’t even feel like blogging this week but the electricity came back on and my conscience started to nag, I hate when it does that. Normally, I de-stress by writing or reading but I think I may have neglected the other ways that I get my mojo back. So, in the spirit of generousity, I am sharing that list with you and I hope it really helps.

 

lipglossmaffia's blog self care 1

 

  1. Take a shower.
  2. Jump up and down a few times. (A skipping rope would be perfect)
  3. Get dressed. As if you’re going out. (Casual of course)
  4. Turn happy music on. Loud.
  5. Call a friend. Just because.
  6. Pray. Or meditate. Just have a conversation with the Higher Power you believe in.
  7. Have a snack. Or a meal. Or fancy drink.
  8. Go outside, take a walk or a run. Just let the sun touch for a bit and it would help seeing other living beings.
  9. Give someone a genuine compliment.
  10. Read.
  11. Re-arrange something or de-clutter your wardrobe.
  12. Cuddle someone.
  13. Make something. Check DIY categories on Pinterest and find something to make.
  14. Cook something. I really believe there is something really therapeutic about cooking.
  15. Take a break from social media. It could be just two hours.
  16. Make one person smile.
  17. Write. Anything at all. Just write.
  18. Go shopping. But take a list of things that you need to buy. And buy only those things.
  19. Sleep. Turn off your phone and just sleep.
  20. Contact me. I’m serious. Send me an email, lipglossmaffia@gmail.com or chat with me on Facebook or Twitter or Instagram. I might not have a solution but i’m a great listener and talking really helps, so reach me.

 

lipglossmaffia's blog self care 2

 

I hope these tips would help. What else do you do when you’re having a bad day? Share with me in the comment section.

 

**********

I hope you found the post interestingLet’s connect more on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

 

Have You Checked Out:

*A THANK YOU LETTER TO GOD…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIABOOKCLUB: 26A || DIANA EVANS…

*#DIY: TUMERIC AND HONEY FACE MASK…

*10 WAYS TO INSPIRE PERSONAL GROWTH…

*#THETRIBESPEAKS: ON THE FIRST THING THEY NOTICE WHEN THE OPPOSITE SEX WALKS INTO A ROOM…

 

XOXO

1472431910280111161116 (1)

