#TheReview: AfroRoots Naturals…

Hi guys!

 

How has July been? I felt like it didn’t want to end, it just dragged on and on and in. Did you enjoy the posts this month? I really did and I kinda feel my morale going back up. So, you’ll be reading some pretty cool stuff in August.

 

Today, I’m reviewing The Naija Formulator’s new hair care line. I was so torn between featuring her #OnTheHustle or doing a review but she made the decision easy for me when she gave me the products. Before I forget, congratulations Ify. This is the beginning of great things for you.

 

Lipglossmaffia Blog Review AfroRoots Naturals (17)

 

The first thing that hits you with this products is the amazing smell. I don’t know what’s in it but when I left that salon, I was feeling like a million bucks. It smells really good.

 

My hair was in a pretty bad shape. I mean what better way can you try out hair products? Lots of dandruff too for good measure. I had to test its integrity.

 

Lipglossmaffia review.jpegSometimes, i swear i look like a panda. Not the cute one.

 

The Shampoo gave off a beautiful smell and people in the salon started asking what I was using. Normally, when I retouch my hair, it has to be shampooed thrice but the stylist said after the first wash, the relaxer was out of my hair and she just needed to add more to make sure.

 

lipglossmaffia-blog-review-afroroots-naturals-14.jpg

 

The Conditioner is like magic. There is some de-tangling agent in this because the comb just went through my hair with no breakage. I was shocked, actually.

 

Lipglossmaffia Blog Review AfroRoots Naturals (19)

After all that, we applied the Leave-in Conditioner and the Styling Custard and started to blow dry it. Usually, my hair shrinks after a retouch and it takes a week for the fullness to return but during the blow dry, my hair felt so smooth and soft and silk and FULL! I just kept running my fingers through it. Did I mention how beautiful my hair smells? It’s so amazing.

 

Lipglossmaffia Blog Review AfroRoots Naturals (23)This butter is whipped to PERFECTION!!!

 

 

MY REVIEW

Lipglossmaffia Blog Review AfroRoots Naturals (24)

I feel it’s value for money, my hair hasn’t felt this luscious in a long time, I’m enjoying it so much I haven’t done any protective hairstyle on, yet. The smell of AfroRoots Naturals is fantastic and I think for me, that’s the biggest selling point. The packaging still needs work especially if you’re a person who loves fancy packaging but this is one of those, “don’t judge a book by its cover” type situations. Best part? It was made in Nigeria by a Nigerian woman! What a great time to be alive.

 

img_20170808_125056.jpg

 

TRIVIA

The Naija Formulator is a graduate of BSc. Biomedical sciences from the University of Sheffield and MSc. Pharmacognosy (medicinal plant research) from University College London with a passion for wellness and alternative medicine.

 

She definitely knows her onions. You all need to get a piece of AfroRoots Naturals. Check out the website {TheNaijaFormulator}, you get a 10% discount of your purchase with the code, LIPGLOSSMAFFIA. Or you can call, +2349059543321, you can also send an email to thenaijaformulator@gmail.com

 

Lipglossmaffia Blog Review AfroRoots Naturals (25)

**********

I hope you found the post interestingLet’s connect more on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

 

Have You Checked Out:

*A THANK YOU LETTER TO GOD…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIABOOKCLUB: 26A || DIANA EVANS…

*#DIY: TUMERIC AND HONEY FACE MASK…

*10 WAYS TO INSPIRE PERSONAL GROWTH…

*#THETRIBESPEAKS: ON THE FIRST THING THEY NOTICE WHEN THE OPPOSITE SEX WALKS INTO A ROOM…

 

XOXO

1472431910280111161116 (1)

