What To Do During A Blogging Break/Vacation…

Hey guys!!!

 

Oh my gosh, I can’t believe how much I missed y’all. But, I really really needed the break, I think I feel more refreshed now. What do you guys do when you take a break from your everyday life? I can’t stress enough the importance of taking some time off for yourself. Life gets crazy, sometimes we need a breather and this is a couple of things I do when I take a break:

 

1- Read

Okay, sue me. I know I usually read but this time, I’m reading with a peaceful mind. Knowing, I’m not in a rush to close any deadlines or pending jobs, kind of like, marriage sex. It’s guilt-free and you don’t have to worry about the morning after pill.

 

2- Start A New Habit

This is very necessary, I think. It will help restructure your brain to new things. And it helps with self-discipline. On this particular blogging break, I decided I wanted to take the “always drink water” thing more serious, so I set an alarm every two hours to remind me to drink water. Starting from 7:30am to 9:30pm for an entire week, water will be my best friend, no other type of liquid, yes, not even wine. I’m very sad but I guess it’s good for my body or whatever. I plan to do it every last week of the month, except in December because, #TipsyChristmas.

 

3- Detox

Do I need to explain this? The reason you are taking a break in the first place is because something was clogging up your routine or life or style. Something was causing a block, so during your break, take the time to find what it is, it could be easy as giving away old clothes or shoes or rearranging your home to give it a newer, cleaner vibe. But, you have to get rid of stuff.

 

4- Do Something For Yourself

It doesn’t have to be overly indulgent. You can go to the movies, cook yourself a fancy meal or go out to a restaurant, go see a play, dive into a big bowl of ice cream. It could be anything, just as long as it’s for just you alone.

 

5- Do A Self Evaluation.

For some weird reason, people shy away from self evaluations, are they afraid of what they will find out about themselves? I don’t know but I think the best way to grow as an individual is to know yourself. I did a piece on this which can help you in your own evaluation, you can read that here. Good luck.

 

6- Be Social

This goes without saying, really. Go out and meet with friends. Have random conversations about life. Go for networking event and meet with strangers. Or Be The Invitation and invite friends over, share laughs, good food and some wine. No man/woman is an island.

 

7- Step Out Of Your Comfort Zone

Just do something you wouldn’t normally do. Say Yes to something you usually say No to. Just do something different.

 

8- Rest

And most importantly, you have to get some rest. Switch off your phone, turn off your computer and just rest.

 

Hopefully, you return to your regular programming as fit as a fiddle.

 

What do you do when you’re on a break/vacation?

**********

I hope you found the post interestingLet’s connect more on social media.

Twitter // Facebook // Pinterest // Bloglovin’ // Instagram

 

Have You Checked Out:

*A THANK YOU LETTER TO GOD…

*#LIPGLOSSMAFFIABOOKCLUB: 26A || DIANA EVANS…

*#DIY: TUMERIC AND HONEY FACE MASK…

*10 WAYS TO INSPIRE PERSONAL GROWTH…

*#THETRIBESPEAKS: ON THE FIRST THING THEY NOTICE WHEN THE OPPOSITE SEX WALKS INTO A ROOM…

XOXO

1472431910280111161116 (1)

